play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07786 274130 | 07786 274130
Queens Road, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3NS

Customer reviews of Easy Car Credit Ltd

At Easy Car Credit Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Easy Car Credit Ltd

Easy Car Credit Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By kyle A on 08 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    from start to finish easy car credit have been a pleasure to deal with, took a part exchange never quibbled on price gave me the best value for my vehicle and were nothing but obliging at any of my calls. would highly recommend Thank you


  • 5

    Previously Motor Arena Halifax

    By Anonymous on 28 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Re named themselves Easy Car Credit from Motor Arena because of the terrible reviews and appearing on BBC's the Sheriffs are coming. Do your home work and you would never buy from them.


  • 5

    Refusing to refund a faulty purchase, awful customer service

    By Tom M on 27 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service. Quick at replies before the sale and quick to take my money for a Mercedes CLA, as soon as the money was transferred, communication was slow (or non existent), now I'm trying to return the car due to faults (sold to me with a light dangling from the ceiling, a stiff gear box and a dodgy window. I was never given any "service" history or manual either as advertised. Avoid at all costs, will be working hard to get this issue resolved and my money returned.


  • 5

    Avoid sleezy company

    By Customer H on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car advertised by EasyCarCredit Halifax. Though they had taken pictures portraying a nice car, the reality was very different. The car is covered in rust, has a smashed satnav, ripped and very worn front carpet and rear seats, arm rest is broken, the brakes were extremely worn ( though no longer showing as an advisory on latest mot...) and a few others bits we found. The price is the high end of the market value and we'd been to look at others lower priced in much better condition.


  • 5

    First class service and vehicle to match

    By Pasha N on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just completed purchase of Range Rover Evoque Dynamic Lux with the company. I dealt with Jake from start to finish and i have to say he was a credit to the company in the way he dealt with my initial query to the follow up convos we had about the car and purchase options. I was sent a walk around of the car,interior and some functions too and this helped make the decision easier. The moment i arrived to collect the car i was amazed at the quality and quantity of cars available aswell as the set up of the company HQ. I think the website doesnt do them justice, but everyone we met was welcoming,friendly and helpful just as you'd expect from a dealer. I will recommend to family and friends for sure. Thanks again Jake and team.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking keep well away rang up inquiring about a car thay kept ringing me all day asking me to use there finances company I said no but perisited in me going with them thay have done 5 credit checks in my name and I have NOT asked them to do this very underhand was spoken to very rude on the phone im fuming thay have tryed to take car finance out in my name without me authorisation KEEP WELL AWAY DEFINITELY UNDER HANDED AND RUDE..


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Brian T on 30 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very unhappy with the service ov this dealership as car got delivered 1 day late was told and also said in add that the car had a full service history but its got none at all car was badly prepared dirty was also told will be serviced befor I receive the but it hasn't also come with a bold tyre they did give me £200 back for tyre and other repairs but not happy wouldn't recommend to any 1


  • 5

    Car collection.

    By David C on 20 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On arriving after a 4+ hour journey, the car was not ready, although I had phoned more than twice on the day and gave prior notice in the week of my collection date. However, all was resolved with apologies from easycar credit, with the staff, except one, helpful and accommodating. My new car was given much attention, including a good car wash. Would recommend to others.


  • 5

    Need to communicate better and use better repairer

    By Kes S on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and polite however some issues you need to be aware of. The test drive is with a person even with COVID restrictions, they don't wear masks!!. The test drive is round back streets so you cannot really get a feel for the car. I managed to get a 100 meter run on a 40mph duel carriageway but again not ideal. Some issues needed dealing with with the car, a bad paint mark blemish and the inside of the trim repair. The paint repair was appalling and only noticed once collected and returned home which was 80 miles away. Contacted and was informed a manager would phone me. They never did I had to chase, They only refunded a trade price for the paintwork of £70 and to have this done local to me was £180, so out of pocket and the inconvenience. I asked to be notified when payment was made, again never happened. Car developed a fault light after a week and tried to activate the warranty, they changed warranty company and did not tell me required chasing Again left me out of pocket.


  • 5

    Wasted journey!

    By Amanda G on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We phoned to make sure the car we were interested in was available. After being told “yes” we promptly got in our car and drove 112 miles to view the car. On arrival the woman told us she was trying to locate it as they had 3 other sites. After waiting for her to locate the car she informed us that she was very sorry but the car was at another site and was being prepared so wasn’t ready to view!! What an absolute waste of our time. She did say it would be available in a few days but we have no intention of returning. Completely incompetent. She could have got this information before we made the journey. Especially as this was a sale of just short of £38,500! Clearly they don’t need the sale. The cars are so crammed in I’m not sure how you’re suppose to look round them and we will never find out because we won’t be back!