play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07786 274130 | 07786 274130
Queens Road, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3NS

Customer reviews of Easy Car Credit Ltd

At Easy Car Credit Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Easy Car Credit Ltd

Easy Car Credit Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant staff and service!

    By Erin M on 24 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought my new car from here and just want to say a massive thank you to all the staff! Everyone was very helpful and nothing was too much for them. From viewing the car to test drives and arranging my finance they looked after me every step of the way! Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Thank you

    By Karen P on 23 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff, made the process very easy to change my car, thank you


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Aminata K on 22 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Was a very good experience I had, giving the facts that my credit score was poor, but yet still my advisor worked very hard to find me a great deal that suited my budget.it was a back and front thing for about 2 weeks, but at last I got my dream car which is range rover and exactly what i wanted.white colour and automatic.All thanks to Danny, your customer service was excellent, explained and communicated all I needed to know and went through with me every single step, i totally appreciate the effort that u put in and got me a deal that was my budget. I'm enjoying my new car now.i will definitely recommend and will come back when I need your help in the future.


  • 5

    Stay away

    By A B on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Do not believe a thing this dealer says. Do not be fooled by the high spec cars on his forecourt, they are all on finance through the auction house and they do rush to clear the finance once you have purchased your vehicle. you run the risk of loosing your vehicle and cash when he goes bust and has not cleared the finance. It was agreed that the vehicle i purchased would be serviced prior to collection. On the morning of collection he told me that it had been serviced, but checking the oil it was obvious that it hadn't. He apologised and said it had been a mistake, he took the vehicle away and had me sitting around for six hours before the vehicle was ready. The vehicle was still showing an ABS fault which he assured me it had been sorted and would take around 20 miles to clear the fault. Guess what, it didn't clear. Later checking by a electrician found that wires had been cut in the engine bay. Oil leak found later on the engine and that the oil had still not been changed. Parking brake also defective and would hold the vehicle on a slight incline. The vehicle came with a full MOT that they had had done. Obvious this was not done properly as these fault would have been obvious and would not have passed if it had gone to a proper MOT centre. He informed that any problems would be covered by the RAC warranty, but that is not worth the paper it is written on. Good luck if you purchase a vehicle from this dealer, but you are better off spending your money on a lottery ticket.


  • 5

    Shogun in a hurry!

    By Ian R on 08 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    By brother’s 2005 Shogun was declared not worth repairing. He needed a replacement for work in a hurry. We spotted one with Easy Car Credit, asked a few questions, got quick responses and deal done. Delivery to the Scottish highlands arranged and delivery as promised. My brother is delighted with his car. Great service all round.


  • 5

    Excellent car buying service all round

    By Lynsey M on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, all staff are friendly and helpful, they really do go above and beyond to meet all your car buying needs i am more than happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend 5* all round


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT 👍HAPPY WITH SERVICE 🙂 HOPE TO DEAL AGAIN !!


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived in Halifax the experience was terrible. 1. They were 30 minutes late picking me up after I travelled 5 hours on the train. 2. The car was filthy, not MOTd or ready. 3. after 3 hours I inspected the truck and its roller door was broken and a warning light on the dash. 4. 2 hours later they came back wuth the vehicle add blue light still on claiming it just needed topped up. 5. took it to local garage and topped up which did not fix the issue. 6. Had to pay £1548.97 to fix the issue. 7. After saying they would pay fopr the issue they are now refusing and I am looking to seek legal action (this has now been weeks and they are still dragging there heels) AVOID AT ALL COSTS


  • 5

    Full service they provided actually damaged vehicle.

    By Benjamin M on 05 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very very poor. They offered a full service, fresh MOT and six month warranty with my vehicle, however the engine light came on within 24 hours of purchase. O2 sensor fitted incorrectly which had caused damage, and warranty wouldn't cover it. Have been following up Easy Car Credit Ltd for weeks now to reimburse me for the repairs that had to be done (£140 or so) and I keep hitting a brick wall with their After Sales department, clear they have no interest in sorting out damage that their service had done to the vehicle.


  • 5

    Untrustworthy. Car not as described.

    By Cheryl K on 23 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Untrustworthy. Car not as described. Very bad experience. Agreed to purchase one of their cars. Was assured by the salesman that it had no bodywork issues or defects and was in excellent condition all around. We were told it had 12 months warranty, new MOT and service. They knew we had to travel 270 miles to collect it and let us do this without being honest about the condition of this car. On arrival we found the car was dented in the front bumper in2 places, the windscreen cracked and chipped and the interior leather peeling and flaking badly in various places, not to mention the car was absolutely disgustingly filthy inside with big patches of black grease on the cream leather. They also changed the warranty to just 6 months on arrival. They showed no remorse or any care or consideration at all over the fact they had been dishonest and that we had been badly mislead over this car. We had travelled 270 miles at a cost of £140 and had to spend another £140 returning home without the car. Very bad services, steer clear.