play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07786 274130 | 07786 274130
Queens Road, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3NS

Customer reviews of Easy Car Credit Ltd

At Easy Car Credit Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Easy Car Credit Ltd

Easy Car Credit Ltd
5
4.1

Based on 185 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thank you

    By Adam G on 13 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I really great experience all so helpful a amazing team thankyou to them all


  • 5

    Recommendation

    By Jacqueline C on 12 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend these guys brilliant service very friendly lovely lady took us for a test drive all around brilliant from beginning to end


  • 5

    Very poor after sales, only interested in the sale

    By Anonymous on 08 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not really sure where to start with this... after seeing a car that I liked on the internet and having quite a few of them to choose from, I went to visit site which seemed okay; however after paying for the car things went down hill rapidly! I was assured that the car was to have inspections before I picked it up, that never happened as the brakes were very poor and with credit to them they changed them all. I was then in touch with Maz who is their finance guy apparently, I complained about noises at the front end so the car went back in but it was very secretive to where their garage was to carry out repairs, I mentioned it could be a front wheel bearing, he assured me it would be sorted along with other problems that persisted which left me without the car for a couple of weeks which cost me hundreds of pounds to hire a car for this time for work. After I finally got the car back the wheel bearing collapsed after being told it was fine, they hadn't even looked at it. All confidence was lost in their company and Maz so I took it to get repaired elsewhere at the cost of £200 and another weeks hire car, Maz said they were going to reimburse me over a week ago into my account and I'm still waiting after he then fobbed me off with after sales who knew nothing about it... I have now given up! We were also looking for another car which we bought this weekend at a cost of 20 thousand pounds from Direct Cars in Sheffield who are brilliant. Avoid EASY CAR CREDIT at all costs!!!!!


  • 5

    Wouldn't use again

    By Anonymous on 05 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vehicle from here, test drove it and went ahead with purchase as it all seemed fine. Don't get why you can't pay with card (bank transfer only). They apparently serviced it however the coolant cap hadn't been put on so vehicle had no coolant as it leaked all over engine. Alot of vibrating next day to discover brakes and pads needed doing, returned and they carried out work few days later fair play. Told them my bonnet catch was broke and several bulbs out. They said they would fix but didn't. Office staff were nice. Wouldn't use again due to what's happend.


  • 5

    Easygoing

    By Simon F on 19 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jake was a friendly efficient salesman.Not atypical of a car salesman.He made the process easy


  • 5

    Stay away

    By A B on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Do not believe a thing this dealer says. Do not be fooled by the high spec cars on his forecourt, they are all on finance through the auction house and they do rush to clear the finance once you have purchased your vehicle. you run the risk of loosing your vehicle and cash when he goes bust and has not cleared the finance. It was agreed that the vehicle i purchased would be serviced prior to collection. On the morning of collection he told me that it had been serviced, but checking the oil it was obvious that it hadn't. He apologised and said it had been a mistake, he took the vehicle away and had me sitting around for six hours before the vehicle was ready. The vehicle was still showing an ABS fault which he assured me it had been sorted and would take around 20 miles to clear the fault. Guess what, it didn't clear. Later checking by a electrician found that wires had been cut in the engine bay. Oil leak found later on the engine and that the oil had still not been changed. Parking brake also defective and would hold the vehicle on a slight incline. The vehicle came with a full MOT that they had had done. Obvious this was not done properly as these fault would have been obvious and would not have passed if it had gone to a proper MOT centre. He informed that any problems would be covered by the RAC warranty, but that is not worth the paper it is written on. Good luck if you purchase a vehicle from this dealer, but you are better off spending your money on a lottery ticket.


  • 5

    Shogun in a hurry!

    By Ian R on 08 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    By brother’s 2005 Shogun was declared not worth repairing. He needed a replacement for work in a hurry. We spotted one with Easy Car Credit, asked a few questions, got quick responses and deal done. Delivery to the Scottish highlands arranged and delivery as promised. My brother is delighted with his car. Great service all round.


  • 5

    Excellent car buying service all round

    By Lynsey M on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, all staff are friendly and helpful, they really do go above and beyond to meet all your car buying needs i am more than happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend 5* all round


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT 👍HAPPY WITH SERVICE 🙂 HOPE TO DEAL AGAIN !!


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived in Halifax the experience was terrible. 1. They were 30 minutes late picking me up after I travelled 5 hours on the train. 2. The car was filthy, not MOTd or ready. 3. after 3 hours I inspected the truck and its roller door was broken and a warning light on the dash. 4. 2 hours later they came back wuth the vehicle add blue light still on claiming it just needed topped up. 5. took it to local garage and topped up which did not fix the issue. 6. Had to pay £1548.97 to fix the issue. 7. After saying they would pay fopr the issue they are now refusing and I am looking to seek legal action (this has now been weeks and they are still dragging there heels) AVOID AT ALL COSTS


Easy Car Credit Ltd