play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07786 274130 | 07786 274130
Queens Road, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3NS

Customer reviews of Easy Car Credit Ltd

At Easy Car Credit Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Easy Car Credit Ltd

Easy Car Credit Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking keep well away rang up inquiring about a car thay kept ringing me all day asking me to use there finances company I said no but perisited in me going with them thay have done 5 credit checks in my name and I have NOT asked them to do this very underhand was spoken to very rude on the phone im fuming thay have tryed to take car finance out in my name without me authorisation KEEP WELL AWAY DEFINITELY UNDER HANDED AND RUDE..


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Brian T on 30 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very unhappy with the service ov this dealership as car got delivered 1 day late was told and also said in add that the car had a full service history but its got none at all car was badly prepared dirty was also told will be serviced befor I receive the but it hasn't also come with a bold tyre they did give me £200 back for tyre and other repairs but not happy wouldn't recommend to any 1


  • 5

    Car collection.

    By David C on 20 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On arriving after a 4+ hour journey, the car was not ready, although I had phoned more than twice on the day and gave prior notice in the week of my collection date. However, all was resolved with apologies from easycar credit, with the staff, except one, helpful and accommodating. My new car was given much attention, including a good car wash. Would recommend to others.


  • 5

    Need to communicate better and use better repairer

    By Kes S on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and polite however some issues you need to be aware of. The test drive is with a person even with COVID restrictions, they don't wear masks!!. The test drive is round back streets so you cannot really get a feel for the car. I managed to get a 100 meter run on a 40mph duel carriageway but again not ideal. Some issues needed dealing with with the car, a bad paint mark blemish and the inside of the trim repair. The paint repair was appalling and only noticed once collected and returned home which was 80 miles away. Contacted and was informed a manager would phone me. They never did I had to chase, They only refunded a trade price for the paintwork of £70 and to have this done local to me was £180, so out of pocket and the inconvenience. I asked to be notified when payment was made, again never happened. Car developed a fault light after a week and tried to activate the warranty, they changed warranty company and did not tell me required chasing Again left me out of pocket.


  • 5

    Wasted journey!

    By Amanda G on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We phoned to make sure the car we were interested in was available. After being told “yes” we promptly got in our car and drove 112 miles to view the car. On arrival the woman told us she was trying to locate it as they had 3 other sites. After waiting for her to locate the car she informed us that she was very sorry but the car was at another site and was being prepared so wasn’t ready to view!! What an absolute waste of our time. She did say it would be available in a few days but we have no intention of returning. Completely incompetent. She could have got this information before we made the journey. Especially as this was a sale of just short of £38,500! Clearly they don’t need the sale. The cars are so crammed in I’m not sure how you’re suppose to look round them and we will never find out because we won’t be back!


  • 5

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid. Con men and aggressive

    By Rebecca S on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID!! We went to buy a car from these people that we were told had full service history, had been owned by an old gentleman who had always looked after his car and had had the timing belt done. After setting up the direct debit for the tax and paying the money we found out it had no service history, had been used as a taxi and had not had the timing belt done. After speaking to RAC (this is an RAC warrenty approved garage) they said that the timing belt not being done meant they were avoiding their own warrenty. When we told them this they refused to sell us the car. When I challenged them they got extremely aggressive, shouting and swearing at me and chased me out to my car! I ended up phoning the police. Granted, they sent us our money back but this week we found out they hadn't cancelled the tax as it left our bank account. DVLA can't cancel the tax as we dont have the log book and the garage have now blocked our numbers and refusing to help!! We are out of pocket and no car


  • 5

    Useless sales team

    By Joe S on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service , really interested in a car just wanted a quick video walk through before I brought and 8 hours later I’m still waiting !! Well done you’ve just lost a sale !!!


  • 5

    first class service

    By Howard W on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    bought a range rover sport last week from here, absolutely beautiful car, a real credit to it`s previous owner and beautifully prepared and valeted by their team. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, I was assisted by Corey who was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in detail. I wouldn`t hesitate to buy from them again and I would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting a nice car at a fair price. Thank you.


  • 5

    Don't trust them

    By Lukas D on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Don't trust, I contact them about a car for 31,990 GBP salesperson to keep the price without giving me a discount told me that this car it comes with FULL SPEC. When I start to question if this car has cameras etc.."FULL SPEC" They hang up on me. When I call them back with a complaint to a "Manager" he blames a phone line. Not sure if I have even spoken to a manager at that time. With that attitude to the customer, I'm glad I haven't spend any money on this company. AVOID


  • 5

    Only good if you live next door

    By Claire B on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Called before setting off to make sure vehicle I was interested in was still available. Arrived a couple of hours later, place locked up, vehicle I wanted nowhere to be seen, no-one answering any of the 3 mobile numbers they advertise. Don't go if it's not on your doorstep, not worth it