play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07786 274130 | 07786 274130
Queens Road, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3NS

Customer reviews of Easy Car Credit Ltd

At Easy Car Credit Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Easy Car Credit Ltd

Easy Car Credit Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent car buying service all round

    By Lynsey M on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, all staff are friendly and helpful, they really do go above and beyond to meet all your car buying needs i am more than happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend 5* all round


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    EXCELLENT 👍HAPPY WITH SERVICE 🙂 HOPE TO DEAL AGAIN !!


  • 5

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I arrived in Halifax the experience was terrible. 1. They were 30 minutes late picking me up after I travelled 5 hours on the train. 2. The car was filthy, not MOTd or ready. 3. after 3 hours I inspected the truck and its roller door was broken and a warning light on the dash. 4. 2 hours later they came back wuth the vehicle add blue light still on claiming it just needed topped up. 5. took it to local garage and topped up which did not fix the issue. 6. Had to pay £1548.97 to fix the issue. 7. After saying they would pay fopr the issue they are now refusing and I am looking to seek legal action (this has now been weeks and they are still dragging there heels) AVOID AT ALL COSTS


  • 5

    Full service they provided actually damaged vehicle.

    By Benjamin M on 05 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very very poor. They offered a full service, fresh MOT and six month warranty with my vehicle, however the engine light came on within 24 hours of purchase. O2 sensor fitted incorrectly which had caused damage, and warranty wouldn't cover it. Have been following up Easy Car Credit Ltd for weeks now to reimburse me for the repairs that had to be done (£140 or so) and I keep hitting a brick wall with their After Sales department, clear they have no interest in sorting out damage that their service had done to the vehicle.


  • 5

    Untrustworthy. Car not as described.

    By Cheryl K on 23 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Untrustworthy. Car not as described. Very bad experience. Agreed to purchase one of their cars. Was assured by the salesman that it had no bodywork issues or defects and was in excellent condition all around. We were told it had 12 months warranty, new MOT and service. They knew we had to travel 270 miles to collect it and let us do this without being honest about the condition of this car. On arrival we found the car was dented in the front bumper in2 places, the windscreen cracked and chipped and the interior leather peeling and flaking badly in various places, not to mention the car was absolutely disgustingly filthy inside with big patches of black grease on the cream leather. They also changed the warranty to just 6 months on arrival. They showed no remorse or any care or consideration at all over the fact they had been dishonest and that we had been badly mislead over this car. We had travelled 270 miles at a cost of £140 and had to spend another £140 returning home without the car. Very bad services, steer clear.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By kyle A on 08 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    from start to finish easy car credit have been a pleasure to deal with, took a part exchange never quibbled on price gave me the best value for my vehicle and were nothing but obliging at any of my calls. would highly recommend Thank you


  • 5

    Previously Motor Arena Halifax

    By Anonymous on 28 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Re named themselves Easy Car Credit from Motor Arena because of the terrible reviews and appearing on BBC's the Sheriffs are coming. Do your home work and you would never buy from them.


  • 5

    Refusing to refund a faulty purchase, awful customer service

    By Tom M on 27 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service. Quick at replies before the sale and quick to take my money for a Mercedes CLA, as soon as the money was transferred, communication was slow (or non existent), now I'm trying to return the car due to faults (sold to me with a light dangling from the ceiling, a stiff gear box and a dodgy window. I was never given any "service" history or manual either as advertised. Avoid at all costs, will be working hard to get this issue resolved and my money returned.


  • 5

    Avoid sleezy company

    By Customer H on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car advertised by EasyCarCredit Halifax. Though they had taken pictures portraying a nice car, the reality was very different. The car is covered in rust, has a smashed satnav, ripped and very worn front carpet and rear seats, arm rest is broken, the brakes were extremely worn ( though no longer showing as an advisory on latest mot...) and a few others bits we found. The price is the high end of the market value and we'd been to look at others lower priced in much better condition.


  • 5

    First class service and vehicle to match

    By Pasha N on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just completed purchase of Range Rover Evoque Dynamic Lux with the company. I dealt with Jake from start to finish and i have to say he was a credit to the company in the way he dealt with my initial query to the follow up convos we had about the car and purchase options. I was sent a walk around of the car,interior and some functions too and this helped make the decision easier. The moment i arrived to collect the car i was amazed at the quality and quantity of cars available aswell as the set up of the company HQ. I think the website doesnt do them justice, but everyone we met was welcoming,friendly and helpful just as you'd expect from a dealer. I will recommend to family and friends for sure. Thanks again Jake and team.